Criptan

How to delete my Criptan user account?

When you request the cancellation of your Criptan account, it will be closed in a maximum period of 15 working days from the date of your request. Make sure that you have previously withdrawn all your funds from your Criptan accounts, otherwise you will not be able to delete the account.

To cancel your Criptan account, you have 2 alternatives:

1. By sending an email to atencion@criptan.com with the subject: “Delete Account” and providing a copy of your ID and your phone number.

2. By logging into the app and following the steps below:

– Click on the “Your account” button located on the main screen at the top right.

– Click on the “My profile” section.

– Then click on “Personal Data”.

– And finally, click on the “Delete account” button.

Data conservation periods

User data will be kept for the following periods:

– Identification and Onboarding of the Users for the provision of services will be kept for the period necessary for the provision of services from the Website or the Application at the request of the User and, once they have ended, during the statute of limitations for legal actions. derived from the aforementioned provision of services.

Regarding to facial data, as it is a verification required at the time of onboarding of our Users, these will be deleted once the process of verifying the Users’ data is completed when accessing for the first time.

– Data provided through contact forms will be kept for the period necessary to process and answer your request and, once it is completed, during the statute of limitations for legal actions derived from the aforementioned request.

– Data used to attend to the exercise of Users’ rights will be kept for the period necessary to carry out the right requested by the User and, once said right has been fulfilled, they will be kept until the prescription of any responsibilities derived from this treatment.

– Carrying out quality and satisfaction surveys, will be kept for as long as necessary to provide services to Users and until it opposes or is no longer necessary to fulfill the established purpose and the eventual responsibilities derived from the provision have been prescribed of the services.

– Data used to send commercial communications will be processed until the User objects or revokes their consent.

In any case, CRIPTAN will duly block the personal data of the Users, not having access to them at the moment in which they are no longer necessary to fulfill the purpose for which they were collected, being only processed in the event that this is the case. required by the competent judicial or administrative authority in the cases expressly established in the Law.